100km Classic

You are Here Home|Event Information|100km Classic

Course Information

The 100km Classic will again be part of the National Cross Country Marathon (XCM) Series as well as WA’s State Marathon Championship (click here to see the events in the series via the MTBA website).

This distance is a great event for those looking for the ultimate mountain biking challenge. Our course director, Tony Tucknott, is a passionate mountain biker (to say the least) and is always considering the mountain bike experience above anything else.

Click here to view the course map.

The 100km Classic will consist of a two lap course in the Dwellingup surrounds. The event will start at the Dwellingup Football Oval, where the lead car will then escort riders out to Del Park Road to begin the first 60km loop. Riders will finish the first loop by returning back to Dwellingup Football Oval, where a feed zone will be located for participants to drop supplies before heading out on course for the 40km second lap. More information including a full description of the course will be available closer to the event.

The 100km Classic is self seeded start line. If you are a strong rider, move yourself to the front of the field; if you are just going through your paces, please remain closer to the back.

Start Time – 8.30am

Strict cut off times are in place for the 100km Classic:
2.40pm – Participants must complete their first lap (64km) by passing the feed station.
4.00pm – Participants must reach the entry of Marrinup Loop by this time to continue.
5.00pm – Course is closed.

The 100km Classic will have three aid stations on course; the first will be on Hatch Rd at the exit of the block at 41km. The second will be at the Dwellingup Football Oval at 62km and you will then pass the first aid station on Hatch Rd again at the 80km mark.

To participate in the 100km Classic, participants must be 18 years or older as of 31/12/2017 in line with the MTBA age classification date.

The following prize categories will be awarded for Males and Females:
Juniors (18)
Open (19-29)
Vets (30-39)
Masters (40-49)
Seniors (50-59)
Super Masters (60-69)
Senior Masters (70+)